Information Technology Staff

Michael Eismeier
Associate Vice Chancellor for Information Technology/CIO
301.445.2783
meismeier@usmd.edu

Jerry Waldron
General Associate, MDREN
301.445.2789
jwaldron@usmd.edu

Tamara Petronka
Executive Director, Maryland Educational Enterprise Consortium (MEEC)
UMBC Technology Center: 410.455.5617
tpetronka@usmd.edu

Mark Cather
Chief Information Security Officer/Chief Privacy Officer
mcather@usmd.edu

Marcus Harrington
Assistant Vice Chancellor of Enterprise Technology & Development & Deputy CIO
301.445.1916
mharrington@usmd.edu

Fred Hayes
Assistant Vice Chancellor for IT Operations and User Support & Deputy CIO
301.445.2791
fph@usmd.edu

Michael Gemeny
Senior Network Engineer
301.445.2768
mgemeny@usmd.edu

Chris McCorkle
IT Telecommunications Specialist
301.445.2790
mccorkle@usmd.edu

Ayanna Patterson
Manager of User Services
301.445.2760
apatterson@usmd.edu

Tarun Pokharel
Solutions Architect / Senior Systems Engineer
301.445.2792
pokharel@usmd.edu

Cyril Okojie
IT User Support Assistant
301.445.2757
cokojie@usmd.edu

Shala Shirazi
Product Manager
301.445.1919
sshirazi@usmd.edu

William Castillo
Senior Software Development Engineer
301.445.1910
wcastillo@usmd.edu

Arun Kulkarni
Software Development Engineer
301.445.2745
akulkarni@usmd.edu

Liam O'Flynn
Software Development Intern
loflynn@usmd.edu

Suzcelle Sembrano
Executive Administrative Assistant I
301.445.2771
ssembrano@usmd.edu

Conor Mulvey
Assistant Director, MEEC
443.543.5308
cmulvey@usmd.edu

Carol Munn
Senior Procurement Manager (MEEC)
410.455.5667
cmunn@usmd.edu

Patricia Collins
Program Administrative Specialist (MEEC)
410.455.5661
pcollins@usmd.edu

Mike Rovetto
Security & Privacy Analyst
301.445.2759
mrovetto@usmd.edu

Brad Bothun
Senior Network Engineer, MDREN
301.445.2763
bbothun@usmd.edu